Mehmet Akif Ersoy University was established with the publication of 26111th official newspaper referring to law number 5467 on the 17th of March in 2006. During establishment, our university began its education life with 3 faculties, 1 institution of higher education, 5 vocational high schools and 3 institutes. Afterwards, our university increased the pace of its development and the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences was established with the decision number 2011/1595 by the Council of Ministers on the 4th of April in 2011.

Currently, our faculty has; department of business administration, economy, public administration, finance, banking and finance, social service and health administration. For now, only department of business administration actively continues its education. Department of Business Administration accepts students both for daytime and evening education in the year of 2012-2013. Recruitment of academic staff has been completed in the Departments of Economy and Public Administration and it has been planned to accept students at the beginning of 2013-2014 education year.